Indian Institute of Information Technology, Nagpur

Smart India Hackathon 2022

IIIT Nagpur congratulates the teams, namely Virtuous Vectors, Access Denied and Botdell for being shortlisted for Grand Finale of Smart India Hackathon 2022 organized by Ministry of Education, Government of India.


Following are the details of the teams shortlisted for Smart India Hackathon 2022.


Team 1

Team 2

Team 3

Team Name

Virtuous Vectors

 Access Denied


Problem Statement

Grievance Redressal System

Development of portal for sharing of resources amongst Higher Educational Institutions on mutual agreement basis

 AI based Chatbot to answer FAQs

Ministry/Organization Name/Student Innovation

University Grants Commission

University Grants Commission


PS Code




Team Leader Name

Anukalp Pandey

Ambuj Raj

 Krish Kumar

Team Member 1 Name

Utkarsh Srivastava

Srishti Pandey

 Sandeep Kumar Tangirala

Team Member 2 Name

Purvesh Doud

Chetan Amritanshu

 Arushi Srivastava

Team Member 3 Name

Rajat Sharma

Devanshu Gupta


Team Member 4 Name

Kaushal Shirode

Nisargi Marathe

 Aditi Soholkar

Team Member 5 Name

Tanisha Bhargava

Sarthak Mondal

 Ayush Chaurasia

Team Mentors

Dr. Milind Penurkar and Dr. Pooja Jain

Dr. Mayuri Digalwar and Dr. Milind Penurkar

 Dr. Tausif Diwan and Dr. Nishat A. Ansari


Both the teams have students from BTech CSE batch 2020-24 and currently are in third year of CSE at IIIT, Nagpur.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.