Indian Institute of Information Technology, Nagpur

intership 2 months



IIIT-N Summer/Winter Internship Research Programme

Objective:

To provide opportunity to B.Tech / B.E. / MSc. CS or IT students from the Institutions or Universities across the India as well as from the world to exposure to a research environment at IIIT Nagpur.

How to Apply:

1) Send the Latest Resume or CV (indicating the Grades and technical skills) to the respective faculty member from the list provided below.

2) Mention the subject in the mail "Request for Two months internship at IIIT Nagpur".

Selection Process:

1) The respective faculty may take the telephonic or web-based interview for the selection of students.

2) Selection of students is the sole responsibility of faculty member offering internship after testing and verifying the grades and technical skills.

3) Applying to the internship does not guarantee the selection of students.

Faculty Details: 

Department Faculty Contact information Area of Intrest
CSE Dr. Jitendra Tembhurne (Head) jtembhurne@iiitn.ac.in Parallel Computing,
Machine/Deep Learning, Data Mining,
Image Processing, Cryptography & Security
Dr. Pooja Jain poojajain@iiitn.ac.in Machine Learning
Natural Language Processing
Dr Nishat Ansari nishat.ansari@iiitn.ac.in Wireless Sensor Networks
Artificial Inteligence
Dr.Mayuri Digalwar mayuri@iiitn.ac.in Real-Time Systems,
Multiprocessor/Multi-core Computer Architecture
Dr.Milind Penurkar milindpenurkar@iiitn.ac.in Delay Tolerant Networks,
Mobile Social Networks,
IoT
Dr. Tausif Diwan tdiwan@iiitn.ac.in Parallel Computing,
Deep Learning
Dr. Nidhi Lal nidhi@iiitn.ac.in IoT, Information-centric Networks,
Wireless Sensor Networks
Dr.Richa Makhijani richa.makhijani@iiitn.ac.in Bioinformatics,
Data Analysis
Dr. Aniket Pingley apingley@iiitn.ac.in Distributed Computing,
IoT in Agro-Tech and Precision Agriculture,
Wireless Mobility, Anonymity, Information Security & Privacy
ECE Dr. Tapan Jain (Head) tapan.jain@iiitn.ac.in Wireless Sensor Network,
Image processing
Dr. Vipin Kamble vipinkamble@iiitn.ac.in Image Processing
Embedded Systems
Dr. Chandrashekhar Sakode chandrashekhar.sakode@iiitn.ac.in Linear, nonlinear and optimal control,
optimization, biomedical systems
Dr. Prasad V Joshi pjoshi@iiitn.ac.in Solid Mechanics, vibration of plates
Dynamics of nano plates,
Analytical modeling of beams,
Plates and shells for vibration analysis
Dr. Rashmi Pandhare rpandhare@iiitn.ac.in Microwave
Antennas
Dr.Mayur Parate mparate@iiitn.ac.in Arbitrary Object tracking in Videos
Development of appearance model of an object for CV
Dr. Paritosh Peshwe paritoshpeshwe@iiitn.ac.in Antenna Design,
Wireless Communication
Dr. Parul Sahare parulsahare@iiitn.ac.in Signal Processing,
Image Processing,
Pattern Recognition
Dr. Nikhil Agrawal nagrawal@iiitn.ac.in Digital Filter Design and Signal Processing,
Evolutionary Techniques and Optimization,
Embedded System
Dr. Harsh Goud hgoud@iiitn.ac.in Process Control System, PID Controller,
Model Reference Adaptive Controller, Artificial Intelligent
Basic Science & Engineering Dr. Charu Goal (Head) charugoel@iiitn.ac.in Real Algebraic Geometry (in particular Positive Polynomials and Sum of Squares, Invariant Theory), Quadratic forms, Polynomial Optimization
Dr. Aatish Daryapurkar asdaryapurkar@iiitn.ac.in 1) Investigation of ceramic nanofiber synthesized using electrospinning technique
2) Investigation of multifunctional oxide thin films including multiferroic, dielectric, ferroelectric and piezoelectric thin films grown using various PVD and CVD techniques for various nanoelectronic applications
3) Explore the perovskite materials for Resistive Switching Devices
4) Piezoelectric and magnetoelectric energy harvesting possibly for battery materials 
Dr. Anuradha Singh asingh@iiitn.ac.in Numerical Analysis (Iterative Methods), Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems, Data Mining
Dr. Kirti Dorshetwar kdorshetwar@iiitn.ac.in English Literature
Modern Literature
Contemporary Literature
Socio-cultural Aspect of Literature
Dr.Deepmala Baghel dbaghel@iiitn.ac.in Social dimensions of Innovation and Entrepreneurship,
Legal Pluralism, Social Network, Traditional knowledge, Sociology of Development,
Gender Policy analysis and Industries

Salient Points:

1) The duration of the Summer / Winter Internship at IIIT, Nagpur (IIIT-N) is for TWO months.

2) Applications submitted through the Email for Summer / Winter Internship.

3) Once the candidate is selected will be associated with a Faculty Member of IIIT-N.

4) After joining, each candidate needs to submit the original bonafide certificate from the currently affiliated organization (HoD/ Principal/ Supervisor, on letterhead).

5) No accommodation and hostel facility is available due to campus Construction.

6) Access to the needed computational and library facilities will be provided.

7) Candidate needs to submit Joining Report within 1 week of joining. The details that need to mention are; Project Title and Approval Letter by Faculty Member.

8) Selected students should join the Program on the start date.

9) A internship completion certificate will be issued after the submission Project Report and satisfactory performance.

10) Students has to contact to respective faculty for internship

Registration Fees:

1) Rupees 3,000.00 (internship fees) for outside IIIT Nagpur students

2) No Fees for IIIT Nagpur students

Requirements:

1) Throughout the period of the internship the candidate has to work on the IIIT-N campus to complete the assigned research work.

2) Candidates selected must abide by the rules and regulations of IIIT-N.

3) Project Report submission is mandatory for the award of completion certificate.

Important Note:

All copyright will be associated or reserved with IIIT Nagpur only.

Internship Registration Form and Report:

1) Registration from   Download

2) Application for joining internship   Download

3) Internship Report Submission Guideline   Download

NEFT/RTGS/IMPS Details for Internship Fees Payment:

IIITN GENERAL Number

37236982961

Name of the Bank Account

IIITN GENERAL

Account Number

37236982961

Type of the Account

CURRENT

Name of the Bank

State Bank of India

Address of Bank

VRCE Branch, South Ambazari Road, VNIT, Dist. Nagpur, Maharashtra -440011

Bank Code

06702

IFSC Code

SBIN0006702

MICR Code

440002005

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.